Posted by: PMS | December 31, 2007

A good year, it was.

Once again, it’s time for an annual recap.

In a nutshell, 2007 was a good year, matching the good stuff against the bad.

Though a year full of first-times, it was.

Many things have had happened, with the most worth-mentioning issues (not necessarily good) locked up in a private blog.

March, April, May, July, August, September, October, November December.

These are the good months, and with three quarters of the year good, I have nothing to lament.

It was a year full of learning, in all aspects of the word. Most of it, the hard way.

A daughter, a sister, a girlfriend, a friend, a student, a leader.

I didn’t excel, on the contrary, I flunked quite a bit.

Yet, this is probably the first time I don’t have a nagging feeling, that I hadn’t done enough, that I hadn’t done my best, that I hadn’t tried my hardest.

Because I know, I have.

My granduncle passed away this morning. On this very last day of the year.

He went a happy man, having celebrated Christmas and his reunion dinner last night.

When I knew about it this morning, I felt odd.

I’m not close to him at all, but he’s the only granduncle I see at every Chinese New Year, and for some reason I was just thinking about it a couple of days ago, that I would see him soon in a few weeks time.

I just came back from the wake, and while the rest of the island is out celebrating, I am contented staying in.

Doing nothing, but simply being home, being with family.

Ever since I started out with K, I think I’ve mellowed a lot.

He didn’t change me, neither did I change myself.

It just happened. But I like this change within me.

I want to thank Lala, Midodo, Jenn Jenn, FF, Tingaling, JDADAFD, Lili, Lammy, Dabao, Xiaobao and OPEEPEPEPPEPEPEPN for being there for me in this past year.

Thank you for standing by me, despite how sickeningly obstinate, contradicting and defensive I got each time.

Thank you for scolding me, backing me up, bitching with me, preaching to me, caring for me.

I want to thank Pops, Mops and Didi & Stitch for being around whenever I’m home. I love my home.

I want to thank K for everything. E-v-e-r-y-t-h-i-n-g. I love you :)

It is 11.59pm now.

I wish everyone a happy, blessed 2008.

Leave a Reply

Categories

