Posted by: PMS | December 30, 2007

Broke, fat and tired

The last Saturday of 2007 was spent eating, and eating, and eating.

Tampines Mall has changed quite a bit since I last went.

Pleasantly surprised.

Met Midodo for Seoul Garden, and we duly plonked ourselves there for more than three hours, gleefully cooking up weird concoctions (me) like throwing in garlic to fry the mushrooms and boiling salted vege + Sichuan vegetable + cabbage soup, and gently nibbling on a slice of beef like a newborn reindeer (her).

Roamed around TM and we became somewhere’s member. Heh heh heh.

Went home to change and scooted off to meet FF, JD and Tingaling for Hoggies, where I had my usual Blackened medium rare.

Gossip, gossip, and more gossip.

I think we cackled so loudly you could probably hear us from Insomnia.

Went back to JD’s to pongkangkao!

Where I duly paid fees to Tingaling ($50) and JD ($30). FF didn’t want to take my $1.

I totally suck at pongkangkao.

I shall just stick to CALA from now on.

Responses

  1. […] for your December archives, your entry on the 30th had the same opening and title as my 30th Dec entry. I am increasingly suspicious you are really plagiarizing. Still on the same entry, your ending of […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

